Lunch and Learn

Print

Since 2008, the Valor Institute has partnered with the Dual Diagnosis Action Group in order to coordinate an effective Lunch & Learn Conference series. These activities are held between the months of September to June each year. The term "dual diagnosis" applies to people with needs in the areas of intellectual disability and mental health.

These training activities are offered free of charge to the front-line workers, supervisors, foster parents or any other member of the public who can either attend LIVE or have access to the video conference system Ontario Telemedicine Network (OTN) since all training activities are offered through videoconferencing. The duration of each session is 1 hour and 30 minutes and guest speakers discuss various topics such as: dementia and intellectual impairment, dual diagnosis and Down syndrome, Fragile X syndrome, etc.

To learn more about the Lunch & Learn activities, please contact us by phone at 613-673-3583 option 1 or by e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

bout_training_en

December 2014
S M T W T F S
1
2 3 4 5 6
7
8 9
10
11 12
13
14
15 16 17 18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
button_trainers
specialfooter symposium en
button_valorpress

Déjeuner conférence

Imprimer

Depuis 2008, l'Institut Valor s'est associé au le Groupe d'Action pour aider les personnes qui composent avec des troubles concomitants, lesquels organisent annuellement une série d'activités Déjeuner conférence (Lunch & Learn) effectives des mois de septembre à juin de chaque année. Le terme « troubles concomitants » s'applique aux personnes ayant des besoins dans les domaines de la déficience intellectuelle et de la santé mentale.

Ces activités de formation sont offertes gratuitement aux intervenants de première ligne, aux superviseurs, aux parents d'accueil et/ou à tout autre membre du public qui peuvent se déplacer et participer en personne ou qui ont accès au système de vidéo conférence OTN (Ontario Télémédecine Network) puis toutes les activités de formation sont offertes par le biais de la vidéoconférence. La durée de chaque session est de 1 heure et 30 minutes et les conférenciers invités traitent de sujets variés tels que : la démence et la déficience intellectuelle, le syndrome de Down et le double diagnostic, le syndrome X Fragile, etc.

Pour en savoir davantage sur les activités Déjeuner conférence (Lunch and Learn) , communiquez avec nous par téléphone au 613-673-3583 option 1 ou par courriel à l'adresse suivante: Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.

bout_index_fr

Août 2014
D L M M J V S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
specialfooter1
specialfooter symposium fr
specialfooter3